- Important Dates -

The 6th Asia and Pacific Young Researchers and Graduates Symposium (YRGS 2014)

- The Structural Engineering for Sustainable Development -



(Industrial Ring Road Bridge)

SIIT, Thammasat University Thailand 31st July – 1st August 2014 Abstract submission: March 31st, 2014
Abstract Acceptance: April 7th, 2014
Paper Submission (Extended): May 30th, 2014
Paper Acceptance (Extended): June 15th, 2014
Camera-Ready Article: June 30th, 2014

- Conference Period -

31st July (Thu) - 1st August 2014 (Fri)

- Registration -

Early-Bird Registration (by June 22th): 3,500 Baht Late Registration: 4,500 Baht Only online payment is accepted (no on-site registration).

- Conference Venue -

Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology (Rangsit Campus), Thammasat University Thailand

- Host Institute -

Construction and Maintenance Technology Research Center (CONTEC), SIIT, Thammasat University



- Organizing Partners & Sponsors by -

Asian Concrete Federation (ACF)
Young Engineer Chapter, The Engineering Institute of
Thailand (EIT)
Chulalongkorn University
Thailand Concrete Association (TCA)









- Background and Objectives -

The Asia and Pacific Young Researchers and Graduates Symposium (YRGS) series is primarily a platform for early-stage structural engineering professors, research scientists, professional engineers, postdoctoral fellows and PhD students to present their latest findings within the context of the wider structural engineering discipline. The series was initiated to promote collaboration and knowledge sharing among the young professionals.

The symposium features oral presentations predominantly form early-career structural engineering people but also includes talks form leading figures in the field. It provides an opportunity for learning about future career paths and networking with fellow researchers. One of the valuable merits of attending YRGS is the opportunity to network with a wide range of structural engineering researchers from the Asia-Pacific regions to develop collaboration and friendship.

The first YRGS was held at Kunsan National University, Korea in 2009. The second in 2010 at Zhejiang University, China; the third in 2011 at National Taiwan University, Taiwan; the fourth in 2012 at Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong; and the fifth in 2013 at Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur, India.

- Symposium Website -

For more updated information about the symposium, please visit http://saki.siit.tu.ac.th/YRGS2014

- Symposium Secretariat -

Any inquiry about the symposium and related matter may be sent by e-mail to the secretariat of YRGS2014 at: yrgs2014@siit.tu.ac.th

- Scope of YGRS 2014 -

The YRGS 2014 focuses on the new knowledge, emerging techniques, advance engineering practices which are contributing to the sustainable structural development. The official language of the symposium is English. The technical articles addressing the following topics are invited for submission:

- Computational techniques in structural engineering
- Durability of structures
- Performance-based design of the structure
- Life-cycle performance assessment and management
- Structural health monitoring and control
- Smart materials and advance material for construction
- Recycle and utilization of wastes in construction
- Performance of structure against disasters
- Management and policy for sustainable structural engineering

- International Advisory Committee -

Somnuk Tangtermsirikul, Thammasat University, Thailand Boonchai Stitmannaithum, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Ekasit Limsuwan, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Hilmi Bin Mahmud, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Hiroshi Yokota, Hokkaido University, Japan

Hui Li, Harbin Institute of Technology, China

Jie Li, Tongji University, China

Jin-Guang Teng, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Jongsung Sim, Hanyang University, South Korea

Keh-Chyuan Tsai, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Kimiro Meguro, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Le Quang Hung, State Authority for Construction Quality Inspection, Vietnam

Malay Banerjee, Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur, India

Mario Fantin, VicRoads, Australia

Pennung Warnitchai, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Pruettha Nanakorn, Thammasat University, Thailand

S.M.A. Nanayakkara, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka

Sudhir Mishra, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India

Suvimol Sujjavanich, Kasetsart University, Thailand

Taketo Uomoto, Public Works Research Institute, Japan

Tamon Ueda, Hokkaido University, Japan

Tan Kiang Hwee, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Taweep Chaisomphob, Thammasat University, Thailand

Tommy Chan, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Toshiharu Kishi, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Wei-Liang Jin, Zhejiang University, China

You-Lin Xu, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

- International Scientific Committee -

Ching-Tai Ng, University of Adelaide, Australia

Ema Kato, PARI, Japan

Farzad Hejazi, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia

Harsha Sooriarachchi, University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka

Isao Kurashige, CRIEPI, Japan

Jameel Mohammed, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Kedsarin Pimraksa, Chiang Mai University, Thailand

Kefei Li, Tsinghua University, China

Griengsak Kaewkulchai, Ubon Ratchathani University, Thailand

Nguyen Hoang Giang, National University of Civil Engineering, Vietnam

Parbir Sarker, Curtin University of Technology, Australia

Piti Sukontasukkul, King Mongkut's University of Technology North Bangkok

Rattapoohm Parichatprecha, Naresuan University, Thailand

Shashank Bishnoi, IIT Delhi, India

Shingo Asamoto, Saitama University, Japan

Sontaya Tong-Arunsri, RMUTL-Tak, Thailand

Suchart Limkatanyu, Prince of Songkla University, Thailand

Sudharsan Raman, National University of Malaysia

Sutat Leelataviwat, King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi

Takeshi Iyoda, Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan

Thomas Kang, Seoul National University, South Korea

Tran Van Mien, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam

Wonsiri Punurai, Mahidol University, Thailand

Yamei Zhang, Southeast University, China

Yasushi Tanaka, Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan

Ying Wang, Deakin University, Australia

- International Steering Committee -

Chung-Che Chou, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Chun-Wei Zhang, University of Western Sydney, Australia Dookie Kim, Kunsan National University, South Korea Hwa-Kian Chai, University of Malaya, Malaysia Jian-Bing Chen, Tongji University, China Jain-Guo Dai, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong

Kohei Nagai, University of Tokyo, Japan

Kong

Sandeep Chaudhary, Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur, India

Songye Zhu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Yew-Chin Koay, VicRoads, Australia Yoshikazu Kobayashi, Nihon University, Japan

Yu-Xi Zhao, Zhejiang University, China

- Local Organizing Committee -

Raktipong Sahamitmongkol, Thammasat University, Thailand (Chairman)

Withit Pansuk, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand (Co-chairman)

Akhrawat Lenwari, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand Chakrapan Tuakta, Kasetsart University, Thailand

Chalermchai Wanichlamlerd, Thammasat University, Thailand

Konstantinos Senetakis, Thammast University, Thailand Nattapong Makaratat, King Monkut University of Technology North Bangkok, Thailand

Pakawat Saencharoen, Thammasat University, Thailand Pitiwat Wattanachai, Chiang Mai University, Thailand Praveen Chompreda, Mahidol University, Thailand

Punchet Thammarak, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Warangkana Sangsoy, Thammasat University, Thailand

- Best Paper Awards -

Technical papers of remarkable research value and outstanding technical quality will be selected for the best paper awards sponsored by Asian Concrete Federation.